‘On the Wing’

‘On the Wing’, Corn Exchange Gallery, Guildhall, Cardigan

May 4th-9th 2015

One of the most exciting exhibitions we have ever staged, ‘On the Wing’ ran from 4th-9th May 2015 in Cardigan’s Guildhall gallery.   If you missed it here is a round-up of the work on display.  If you saw it and are now haunted by something you should have taken home with you, here are links to the artists involved and the work they displayed.

Moira White, Moriath Glass http://moriathglass.co.uk

Moriath Glass 1 web  Moriath Glass 2 web

Claire Parsons – printmaker – http://clairesprints.weebly.comClaire Parsons 2 web    Claire Parsons 1 web

Peter Rossiter – fine art – http://www.kingstreetgallery.co.uk/artists/peter-rossiter.html

Peter Rossiter 1 web  Peter Rossiter 2 web

Valerie Price-West – ceramics – http://www.valerieprice-westceramics.co.uk

Valerie Price-West 1 web  Valerie Price-West 2 web

Philippa Sibert – fine art – http://www.philippa-sibert-art.com

Philippa Sibert 1 web  Philippa Sibert 2 web

Ruth Packham – felt – http://www.ruthpackham.co.uk

Ruth Packham 1 web

Joanna Heneker – botanic art

Joanna Heneker 1 web  Joanna Heneker 2 web

Sheila Hickey – ceramics – www.sheilahickeyporcelain.co.uk

Sheila Hickey 1 web  Sheila Hickey 2 web

Zara Kuchi – fine art – http://www.zarakuchi.co.uk

Zara Kuchi 2 web  Zara Kuchi 1 web

Juanita Humphris – papier mache – http://papiermacheartbyjuanita.com

Juanita Humphris 2 web Juanita Humphris 1 web

Michelle Cain – Willow sculpture – www.michellecain.co.uk

Michelle Cain 1 web

Judith Samuel – fine art – https://judithsamuelcoastalartist.wordpress.com

Judith Samuel 1 web    Judith Samuel

Sue Bain – wire sculpture – https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Moment-in-Wire/514008788697462?fref=ts

Sue Bain 2 web  Sue Bain 1 web

Rosemarie Barr – ceramics – http://ribceramics.com

Rosemarie Barr 1 web  Rosemarie Barr 2 web

Annie Coombs – silver and gemstone jewellery – www.anniecoombs.co.uk

Annie Coombs 1 web  Annie Coombs 2 web

Yvette Brown – pewter and mixed-media birds – www.yvettebrownworld.co.uk

Yvette Brown 1 web  Yvette Brown 2 web

Glenn Ibbitson – fine art – www.smokingbrushfineart.com

Glenn Ibbitson 1 web  Glenn Ibbitson 2 web

Carole King – art books – www.carolekingart.co.uk

Carole King 2 web  Carole King 1 web

 

 

 

Art and Fine Craft